Day 216: Sad Songs #SaySoMuch, Day V / “You Don’t Know Me” – Norah Jones with Wynton Marsalis (2009)

There are literally dozens of versions of this song, originally recorded by Eddy Arnold in 1956. This recording, featuring Norah Jones and Wynton Marsalis, is neither the first nor the most famous nor the most successful nor the most acclaimed. It is, however, the version that first acquainted me with the song.

“I never knew the art of making love
No my heart aches with love for you
Afraid and shy I let my chance go by
The chance that you might love me too”

One thought on “Day 216: Sad Songs #SaySoMuch, Day V / “You Don’t Know Me” – Norah Jones with Wynton Marsalis (2009)

Leave a Reply

