Day 275: “I’ve Loved You Before” – Melissa Etheridge (2007)

There was never an official music video for this (largely overlooked and under-appreciated) song, so I’m simply embedding the audio file from YouTube for today’s post. Even without any visuals, however, I think the melody and lyrics of the song still are worth a listen (or several).

“When I think of how you know me,
No doubts, no thinking twice,
When your smile can be so soothing,
A familiar paradise,
When there’s no one else that makes me whole,
I am never needing more.
I get this feeling that I have loved you before.”

Leave a Reply

